Enhance Contrast

The commissioners of the Dutch DPA

The college of commissioners of the Dutch Data Protection Authority (Dutch DPA) consists of a chairman and up to 2 other members. Both the chairman and the members are appointed by Royal Decree upon nomination by the minister of Security and Justice.

The term of office for the chairman and the other members of the college is 5 years. This term is renewable by 5 years after re-appointment.

The current college consists of:

  • A. Wolfsen LL.M., chairman

The course of business and the responsibilities of the college are laid down in the management regulations. Additional functions of the chairman and members of the college are public and are published on this website.

A. Wolfsen LL.M.


Read more about A. Wolfsen LL.M.